Ross Street Patio Parties

Enjoy free, live music performances all summer on the relaxed atmosphere of the Ross Street Patio in the heart of downtown Red Deer.
Ross Street Patio Parties 2018

Free Music All Summer Long

Picnic tables and umbrellas are provided by The City, and residents are invited to pull up a chair and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere on the beloved Patio.

Free live music performances are proudly provided by The City of Red Deer and the Downtown Business Association throughout the summer and will feature a variety of artists and genres. The first performance is Tuesday, May 30 at 11:30 a.m. and events continue through Saturday, September 14 on the following schedule:

  • Tuesdays & Thursdays, 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Wednesdays, 4:30 – 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday Patio Parties, 6 – 9 p.m. June 14, July 12 and August 9
  • Saturday Socials, 6 – 10 p.m. July 20, August 17 and September 14

In the event of inclement weather, Friday Patio Parties will relocate to The Hub on Ross (4936 50 Street).

Performance Schedule

May
DatePerformerTime
Wednesday, May 29 Randi Boulton 3:30 - 7 p.m.
Thursday, May 30 Ryan Carnduff 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
June
DatePerformerTime
Tuesday, June 4 Cole Martin 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, June 5 Denis Boisvert 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 6 Michelle Colby 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12 Curtis Phagoo 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 11 Kayla Williams 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, June 13 Nathan Danser 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, June 14 Team B.M.B Production
Ms. Teaze
6 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday, June 18 Donny Smith 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, June 19 Melody Stang 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 20 Justin Mundy 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, June 25 Dean Ray 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, June 26 Boss Novas 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 27 Jay Bowcott 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
July
DatePerformerTime
Tuesday, July 2 Emma Baker 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, July 3 Pete Christian 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 4 Tyler Allen 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, July 9 Ryon Holmedal 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, July 10 Kerry Mann 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 11 James Adams 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, July 12 Amanda Franklin
Justine Vandergrift
6 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday, July 16 Paeton Cameron 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, July 17 Wiklund vs Wiklund 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 18 Mike Szabo 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Saturday, July 20 TBA 6 - 10 p.m.
Wednesday, July 24 Justine Vandergrift 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 23 Katy Grant 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, July 25 Erin Ross 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, July 30 Ryan Marchant 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, July 31 Stephen Scott 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
August
DatePerformerTime
Tuesday, August 1 Pete Stone 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 6 Tracy Wells 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, August 7 Ryan Marchant 4:30 -6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 8 Curtis Labelle 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, August 9 Young Howler
Ghost River 
6 - 9 p.m.
Tuesday, August 13 Wynette Johnson 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, August 14 Wiklund vs Wiklund 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 15 Elijah Chauvet 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 TBA 6 - 10 p.m.
Tuesday, August 20 Tyler Allen  11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Wednesday, August 21 Melody Stang 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 22 Jeremy Doody 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 27 Ross Stafford 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, August 28 James Adams 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 29 Kayla Williams 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
September
DatePerformerTime
Tuesday, September 3 Art Barker 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, September 4 Underside Pattern 3:30 - 7 p.m.
Thursday, September 5 Nathan Danser 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, September 10 Mark Service 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, September 11 Charlie Jacobson 3:30 - 7 p.m.
Thursday, September 12 Donny Smith 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Saturday, September 14 TBA 6 - 10 p.m.